Connecticut Regions

Though Connecticut may be the third smallest state in the country by area, we are the third most densely populated state in the nation with a population of 3.6 million – similar to Utah or Oklahoma. 

The state’s seven distinct geographical regions each provide a unique appeal and business environments, from dynamic urban centers to rural mountain and beachside communities. Connecticut’s cities and towns have a wealth of options to fit every lifestyle and corporate need. Learn more about each of our state’s regions below.